Hooray!!!

It was announced today that Stroud Preservation Trust has been officially shortlisted for the English Heritage Angel Awards 2011, for our regeneration of the Brunel Goods Shed here in Stroud. We've made it to the last sixteen, out of two hundred nominations, so with four buildings competing in each of four categories we have a 25% chance of winning our section! There will be an overall winner too, which won't be us, but the honour is in participating.

English Heritage announced the Awards shortlist today HERE. What was particularly pleasing was to see my old photo being used to illustrate the building. I thought I would have a drink to celebrate, and then thought why not blip it. Hooray!!

So I will be attending my first awards ceremony on 31st October at the Palace Theatre in London, with my camera. But I must admit that nearly all the work has been done over twenty years by the core group of trustees, who never gave up the challenge.




Stroud PreservationTrust

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.