Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

water babies

My babies, having fun playing together in the water. My kitchen looked like it had been flooded afterwards, and they looked liked they'd been caught in a heavy shower, but they were also very happy.

Poor Miss Pink has a nasty cold so she spent the morning having snuggles and topsy and tim stories.

I promised Master Pink that we would make a banana cake tonight, so after school we got our "i can cook" cookbook out. Miss pink decided she'd come and help too. She's never shown any interest in baking before, so I was really proud of Master Pink that he let her join in, and even helped her understand what we were doing. She was in charge of the "wet" bowl - which meant she could pummel the bananas about. Master Pink showed her how to stir the cake mixture, and how to oil a tin.

Sometimes my babies make my heart melt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.