An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Burning the Candle....

at both ends.

That is how I feel at the moment but without the fun side that's implied in the phrase!

There just doesn't seem to be enough hours in the day at the moment to get the basics done, never mind anything extra such as getting organised for moving house!

Maybe I need to get acclimatised to the change in the season. It's so much easier to bounce out of bed into daylight but the dark mornings are definitely making me want snuggle the quilt in closer and have another hours kip!

I'm not even getting the chance to comment properly on here and that really bugs me as I love looking at everyone's journals and responding to your kind comments.

Oh well, perhaps an early night is the answer and I will wake up fully refreshed tomorrow and manage to fit everything I need to do, into the day.

Happy Moanday! (yes that is a deliberate spelling mistook! :)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.