Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Fiddlin' Around

Not much doing today,very dull day , no decent light for photographs. I wakened just before seven to a wonderful sky but stupidly decided to wait for some more light on the hills across the loch. Within 10 minutes it was pouring.
Spent the day indoors, usual household tasks then worked ona backlog of images from our trip to Edinburgh. I did upload a shot from our first day at the Fringe.
Here it is, hope I get the link right.

http://www.blipfoto.com/furnacelass-2011-08-29
Seems I still haven't got it right as the link isn't coming up. Help please.

Tonight I was playing my fiddle and accordion ( not at the same time before some wit asks) . I had a lovely thank you bouquet of red roses on top of the piano and as I was using a selection of Burns songs decided to play around with an idea. Spent some time before I was happy with the arrangement and the angle of the tripod; then spent even more time trying different exposure times using the bulb setting and remote. So after a lot of "fiddlin' around" here is tonight's blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.