Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

What Big Claws You Have!

The day started well with bright sunshine. I knew I was going to be very busy indoors so set the camera ona tripod inside the front lobby ready to pop out whenever I had a spare minute to see if any birds were around. Fortunately this wee chaffinch arrived very early. The first and last shot of the day. I had set the camera for quickfire shots so got about half a dozen of him. Looked fine in camera so a quick dowload saw me with tonight's blip ready very early. Quite amazed at the size of his claws compared to the rest of him.

Spent most of the day on much needed paper work some which I really shouldn't have had to do but it came in an email in a massive guddle and it took me ages to make sense of it. When it downloaded half of the info separated from the main plan and I spent hours reorganising it then checking it matched with the actual email. I think it must have been how it was saved.

Tuesday is also accordion lesson day and I had some short practices during the day ; our daughter an honours graduate from RCM , London , assures me that this is the best way to practice as the muscle memory is constantly being reinforced so that the fingers automatically know where to go. That's the theory. It does seem to work as I went to my lesson very confident that for the first time ever I would play the **** tune without error on my first attempt. Pride does come before a fall! This was my worst ever lesson , all fingers and thumbs making mistakes I had never made before. Just as well my tutor is very kind and patient.

Got home tonight and played it perfectly. To calm my anger at myself I got out the fiddle and played some very peaceful slow Gaelic airs . Spent about an hour but it worked. I am now quite relaxex and back to my usual calm self.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.