It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

More street art

There's loads of graffiti around Manchester but this one covers the whole side of a building. Not my style but it took a lot of thought and work to produce so I can't fault it.

No blip for yesterday yet as I used my wee camera and I can't find the download cable. It was a 90% fun day....out on the mtb! I had a slight strop at the most technical bit of the ride but soon got over that.

Today was ok at work! I'm delivering a pilot workshop tmz so mostly prep for that. I'm a wee bit nervous but I'm confident that I know my stuff so it should go fine.

After work I headed for NTP. It was really busy but had a good buzz about it. W&J seemed very busy. I had Sangha tonight so coffee was not an option. I had a great cup of lapsang souchong ...much better that I've had before and really refreshing and a bean n feta roll. Yum!

Sangha was fine. We talked about impermanence. There was chat about things we thought as permanent and there were lots of profound things mentioned... love of family, dharma etc etc but all I could think of was my love of cake. I see this being related to my lack of clinging so Buddha would be proud, if such an emotion was possible for the enlightened one.

During the final meditation, I heard a car stereo outside playing a deep dirty baseline and all I had in my head was my Snoop Doggie Dog "Yeahhh Yahhhh" buzzing round. Don't get me wrong, I value the centre but struggle with the intellectualisation of stuff and think people say stuff to sound clever rather than meaning it deep down. I don't think the intention is bad, just that egos need a little work!

I would much rather hear laughter than the intellectual agreement murmur, similar to the agreement noise heard in the House of Commons.

Ciao for now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.