Writing a PhD in Photos

By jlp

Breakfast of a Champion (PhD Day 14)

This is my yummy daily breakfast!

Normally I don't have coffee, but today I just had such a terrible morning (woke up late, didn't want to get going, bus was packed, blah blah blah) so I decided to throw caution to the wind and buy a coffee because coffee makes me happy.

I make a big batch of oatmeal one day a week, put it into those little jars with some raisins, cinnamon, and apple butter, and then slap it in the fridge. I heat them up when I get here and then add milk. So tasty! And it means I eat breakfast every day, which is probably the first time I've done that since my mom was taking care of me. Don't tell anyone, but mom was right - eating breakfast does make my day easier to get through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.