Plus ça change...

By SooB

That view again, again, again

The mountains were looking wonderful tonight, sky shot through with a gorgeous sunset. Outside at twilight it was so still and quiet... beautiful.

Busy day: car into the garage in Castres early to have the aircon looked at. At home it had been a gloriously sunny morning, unlike the previous two chilly days, so it was only as an afterthought that I threw a cardie into the car before I left. Good job. By the time I got to Castres, it was foggy and freezing cold. The wait for the bus to take me into the centre of Castres reminded me of cold mornings waiting for the school bus. A cup of tea with a friend warmed me up no end, and by the time we were done with that and some catching up, the sun was out.

I did some shopping to fill in the time before the nice man from the garage called to tell me what was happening. At noon I called him. He'd already left for lunch, and when I called again 30 seconds later to see if anyone else could help me, the whole office had closed for lunch. And still I've not heard (he was supposed to call by 11.30 am, so you can understand my sense of mild outrage.)

Mr B came to collect me, and we headed off to the sports store to get the kids stocked up for riding and football for the year ahead. Then back to the site for more taping and filling and watching as a rather depressing amount of paint flaked off the ceilings and walls. Lots of decorating work still to do.

EDIT: Backblipped yesterday's injury... (the picture's of clouds though, in case anyone's expecting blood and gore).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.