Plus ça change...

By SooB

Brian

I first met Brian today, on my way to turn off the water heater. Although the water heater is in the laundry room, we have to switch it on and off at the fuse. So, in order to take advantage of cheaper overnight electricity, most mornings see me trooping in there. Except this morning. When Brian was very effectively guarding the narrow doorway into the room with the fuse panels. He is as big as my hand, and I don't have small hands.??

He was in fact named a few days into the future, but with the benefit of backblipping you can be introduced right from the start.??

So today I decided perhaps the water heater could just stay on... To take advantage of all this extra hot water (and feel less guilty about my profligacy with electricity) I scrubbed all the wood panelling in the hallway (well, except for the corner occupied by one of Brian's slightly smaller chums). One small step closer to finally finishing another room...??

Thursday is the only day at the moment when we have no activity after school, so I spent the time with an irksome feeling that I should be somewhere, doing something. Instead, I planted some beetroot and glowered for a while at the strimmer in the hope that that would make it start working again (it didn't).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.