Plus ça change...

By SooB

A moment of calm

...in an otherwise mad day. With the kids now doing five activities between them today, there was always going to be a bit of panicking as we settle into the new Wednesday routine. Unfortunately, my carefully planned and neatly written schedule for the day failed to take into account that Mr B had taken the car I normally drive to the airport. So I was stuck with the Jeep, which is slower anyway, rubbish at corners (therefore slower again) and howls if you go over 55mph (it's actually the roofrack howling, rather than the car. I know I should take it off, but it takes ages apparently, and it's not my car.)

So there was lots of howling from it today.

Regardless of my best efforts at nipping down short cuts in a huge rolling vehicule, I managed to be late for almost everything. Except for picking Katherine up from riding - which is where I snapped this church.

So, football, basketball (twice), art and riding all passed off well and, with a neighbour, I have figured out a slightly easier routine for next week which will hopefully involve less howling and less lateness.

And that: ferrying the kids to and fro, was pretty much my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.