Plus ça change...

By SooB

Progress

More progress made by the cows today than by me.

A day which included a comical panicking about TallGirl having been kidnapped (she hadn't) when I was two minutes late for picking her up for lunch, and then losing the car keys for 15 minutes - resulting in all shopping in the boot of the car being tipped out in my search. Turned out, the keys were in the car boot lock - odd because the car was already open so why would I put them in the lock - and TallGirl was in the playground playing, not having realised that it was, well, lunchtime.



The cows making short work of this fodder crop (the photos are about 2 and a half hours apart) are always accompanied by Cattle Egrets, known as cow birds in our house. I think maybe they eat bugs in cow poo? Not sure.

Some chocolate making, with varying degrees of success, followed.



It never ceases to amaze me how little I can fill a day with sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.