A Milestone Involving a Street Organ Man

There is a milestone in this image. It might actually be the first stranger I asked to be photographed (who agreed). I did put a euro in his golden pot afterwards, so technically you might say I bought his approval. But you gotta start somewhere, don't you. (I thought of a hundred ways for improvement immediately afterwards, but let's say this is the start of a learning curve...)

These kind of barrel organs are typical for the Dutch streets. I am kind of in split minds over them: I do appreciate their cultural background and value, but the music they produce is horrible. So yes, the only reason I gave him a euro was for the image.

Another message today was a bit depressing. I won't elaborate on it here and now, but let's say I hope there will be a more positive message soon...

Image was taken in Den Bosch, where I was for a meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.