The Wolf Journal

By wolfjournal

Sijf

Sijf is a very nice and cosy 'brown pub'; in Rotterdam, where S and I crashed after a good meal. There were others I liked (see them here), but this one expresses the good atmosphere best, me reckons.  

Typically me again: the waiter came up to me when I was busy taking a picture. I immediately thought he was going to tell me off for photographing inside. Instead, he asked if I could send any good pictures to him. I think I need to do something about my lack of confidence. On the other hand, I did ask the girl behind the bar to pose. She refused ("I never look good when working!" - tried to convince her otherwise, but didn't succeed), but that did not harm my new found stranger-confidence (see yesterday's blip). 

Technical discussion
Oh and I realize I am still used to my old camera, with which the maximum ISO for reasonable images was, say, 200. So I tend to keep it as low as possible, whereas I could have used a much higher iso here (in particular given the monochrome and the nature of the image). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.