Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Books or Kindles

God, you know you have Blip block when you desperately look around a 4th floor apartment in London and haven't a clue what to Blip!!! I can't even turn to the dogs and take a photo of them because I am away tonight.

No trip to the pub tonight - although the boys from the office have gone to watch the football, I have a bottle of Pinot Grigio and a Thai takeaway on order. I never get to eat Thai at home as Si hates it! I have a hot date with The Great British Bake Off and my book.

So, tonight's question for Blip land, to accompany the poor Blip, is - Books or Kindle?

I was chatting to one of the girls at work who is due to fly off on hols for a couple of weeks - her 5 books are going to weigh her down. For me, the thought of not being able to crack the spine of a new book, or knowing how far through the book I am, purusing the bookshelves and adding to my evergrowing list of books to buy, trawling through Amazon, or buying 2 for £7 from Sainsburys, or finishing the book and slapping it on the book shelf, for me those are the reasons I have said no to the Kindle. As much as a book weighs me down and gives me arm ache in bed, I cannot give up my books........

When I went to Australia (the first time on my own), my favourite shop was a book shop on Nobby's Beach that you could buy books and then sell them back to the shop when you finished! Fabulous!

Alas, since Blip, my reading days are less frequent.......I'm sure there are a few others who know what I mean!

I'm open to being persuaded though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.