Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Winter's coming!

And so are the dark nights unfortunately. Horrible rainy day today, and one which has been full of minor annoyances and irritations, rushing round trying to meet deadlines.

Thought I'd never get away but eventually threw it all in a drawer and escaped at 6.55 pm. I couldn't believe how dark it was but when I switched the engine on - on came the (automatic) headlights, first time for ages.

It really felt like winter driving home and by the time I got out of Birmingham and on the country roads it was completely dark, I even put the full beam on a couple of times!

So not much chance of taking a range of exciting photos to choose my blip from - in fact no chance, got home & promptly slumped in the chair watching the Great British Bake Off and wishing we'd got some cake in the house ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.