Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Going Underground

Another day of travelling today, with one of my regular trips to London.

I missed a chance for what could have been a great photo, as I was on the 25th floor of a tower in Docklands on an unusually clear day - I meant to try taking a photo out of the window. It is a lovely view when it's clear - up that high you can see the Thames winding back and can see lots of great landmarks. That one will have to wait for another day as I got sidetracked with meetings and phone calls and forgot to take it.

Instead, I took a picture of the view up towards the exit at Canary Wharf tube station. It's a futuristic station, all high ceilings and grey metal everywhere. It's quite empty for Canary Wharf as my train in was running very late so by the time I got there it was gone 10 am. If I'd taken that photo at 8 or 9 am, every bit of floor space would have been packed with people.

I like seeing the bit of daylight at the top as by the time I got here, I'd been underground for the best part of an hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.