Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Tower Block

Back in Birmingham today - driving to work in pea-soup fog, who would have thought it would be beautiful sunshine by lunchtime?

Nearly didn't get away from my desk, but then the thought of not having a photo to blip made me decide to go out and look for a subject. I didn't go very far, just a quick stroll round the block, taking no cash with me so I couldn't be tempted to pop into the newsagents for a bar of chocolate.

I've looked at this tower block before, as I can see it from various places on my way round. From the front it looks fairly new and modern but from this angle, you can just about make out some broken windows. So it's yet another empty office block, seems such a waste.

I'm going to take some more photos of this building from different angles, it towers above most of the buildings around it and now I've noticed it, I keep seeing glimpses of it between the trees.

Hopefully there will be some more of these lovely sunny days still to come, that sky really was that blue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.