Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Sunset Bouleblip

Had to add mine to the spectacular sunset collection that will be on blip tonight!

I took this from the bedroom window and while I cropped it a little to get rid of a power line, there was little I could do about the house arial. But I quite like it. It adds a bit of context to the picture.

I drove up to Baildon Moor after the sun had gone and saw the most spectacular skyline, ribbons of colour, the likes of which I've rarely seen. I couldn't get close to doing them justice with my camera and I didn't want to mess about with processing.

Thanks for the comments on Drip Blip Drip Blip yesterday. One day soon I'm going to get in the garage with some oil, water, paint, headtorches, makeshift tripod, some sort of protective screen for the camera, and see what I can do :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.