Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

When drips won't blip

I think weather is fantastic - we're lucky to get so much of it here! My mate Macca may not agree as on his inaugural bike road home this evening, it proceeded to bucket down! I'm sure he loved it really.

So while he was out biking and getting gnarly, here's me waxing lyrical about flowers and sunsets...

After the rain, and a bit during the rain, I went looking for raindrop blips. Maybe something like this from Snapshot Sam or this from earthdreamer.

The light was fading fast, and most pictures just weren't working; either the flash was washing them out, or the lack of flash was just too dark or noisy.

The drips just wouldn't blip!!!!

But my hardy stars of the Summer, the Sunflowers, are refusing to bow down. I may never get such a good crop again so I make no apologies for yet another Sunflower blip.

Bit of an arty farty one this, no processing, the sky is as it is - maybe I could have toned down the sunflower a bit to stop it looking waxy?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.