Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Wax On, Wax Off

I got  a wax job today...hand wax, that is.

It's glimmering not only on the outside - check out that 'oyster blue' - but I had the inside totally waxed up, too.  

It's something a wise Arizonan does in the Spring to protect their car from the blazing Summer sun, but no one ever called me a wise Arizonan.  

After all, I'm still an Easterner, having lived here less than five years.  I'm used to preparing for the salt and grime on the winter streets!

Nonetheless, isn't she a beauty?  The best  looking '05 Civic in the world!

What a spectacular day!  It got a little warm, 98F, but the sun is shining and there's nary a cloud in the sky.  You can see forever!  Triple digits may return for the next couple of days, but I don't care.  I've decided to just go with the flow.  Life is too short!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.