While on my runs

By waipushrink

Golden mud flats

Stayed overnight with S at her mother's home. Mother in law is up and down in terms of strength, and comfort. The trajectory appears mainly positive, and she has recovered her appetite, which is a positive. S and I had take away Indian cuisine and then collapsed early to bed.

This morning I had my first run at Snells Beach since February, as that is how long the renovations have taken so far. On the home straight, we are told, although it looks like there is still a lot of finishing to be done. Looks really really good. Will be able to enjoy it before summer arrives.

The sun was fully risen when I reached the Snells Beach waterfront, and the tide was way out. I positioned myself so that the sun was obscured by the leaves of a pohutukawa, while allowing me to capture the band of light across Kawau Bay and across the mud flats, turning them golden.

A lovely place.

Thank you so much to everyone who made such supportive and nice comments on my 300th yesterday. I will try to get to everyone individually in the next day or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.