While on my runs

By waipushrink

Rugby in Spring

Back home as an early appointment and full day at the office today. Out on a morning run, a tad later than ideal as I was slower than usual to surface. Intent on getting something for the challenge for this week; Spring (in this hemisphere). Time meant that the route I chose was less likely to be productive.

However, little more than a block away from the mecca of New Zealand rugby (Eden Park) I spotted a tree (apple, the non botanist thinks!) laden with spring blossom. Then I noticed the flags in the background; two All Blacks flags and almost hidden a New Zealand ensign.

I also like (intrusive though it may be) the signs of a pleasant outside living area, with barbeque, table and chairs, and the broom to keep it tidy.

Although normally rugby has mostly finished by this stage of the year, this year we have spring rugby, with our hopes on NZ springing forward the evening before daylight saving starts by defeating the French.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.