While on my runs

By waipushrink

Morning exercise group

Another morning run, reaching Auckland Domain not long after the sun rose as a brilliant, blinding red ball. Far too bright to get a photograph; the sky was cloudless this morning. Tried some fancy shots, without success.

After my circuit through the Domain and as I was heading back to the main gate and the road home, I came to a point where the low and by this stage golden sun was reflected in the windows of the Pavilion. Instead of the walls showing cream, there is a golden tinge.

Standing at one end of the pathway across the front of the Pavilion is a group of people, who (I presume) were there for group morning exercise. Through the Domain this morning there were at least four other such groups; one being taken through their drills by the man whom I blipped some months ago. Not sure if this group is about to start or had just finished; as it was just 6:30 I suspect the former.

Being a solitary exerciser by nature, it has always puzzled me that some people join a group and pay someone to bully cajole them into doing what I assume they want to do.

From Sunday, this time of the morning it will still be dark.

I am adding a link to the earlier picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.