While on my runs

By waipushrink

Westhaven Marina

The internal clock woke me at my usual time, and I decided on an early run, rather than angling for one later in the day.

Glad that I did because when I got down to the Westhaven area, the light was marvellous, the air still, and the water (near to high tide) was also still apart from very gentle ripples.

I have always liked this view of the central city towers through the masts, and the reflected masts (and sky) in the water really sets the scene.

Tonight, in a couple of hours, New Zealand plays France for the privilege of topping their group, and more so getting a psychological advantage in case they meet again later in the competition. Eden Park is apparently sold out again, and an hour ago the pedestrians were walking past here to get to the ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.