Wisdom Begins In Wonder

By bobzilla

Rainy day pursuits

Still unpacking and it's pouring outside so limited photo opportunities today I think.

As I'd mentioned on the 16th in the house move I managed to lose all my dice. For most folk this wouldn't be an issue and to be honest unless your a very superstitious gamer it's just a case of buying new ones. In my case however some of these dice have been with me since I started roleplaying over 20 years ago. It was a bit of a kick to the old proverbials to lose them.

Guess what I found this morning hidden at the bottom of a box. I'll give you a hint. They are sort of dice shaped and are in the photograph above.

I thought I'd try and make myself a cheap lightbox. I'll need to get myself some clouded glass or decent tracing paper though. I'm currently just using a sheet of normal paper under glass and you can see the fibers in the paper unless you completely over expose it which sort of ruins the effect I'm going for. The dice looked not bad though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.