Way of Life

By wayoflife

Man

Hands up on this one. It's not exactly a true candid because I know the guy legging it off over the bridge. The plan was to set off together, but you know, it looked like a good opportunity for some blippage.

So, this was us this afternoon in the middle of the typhoon trying to get from a cafe where we had holed up for a breather to some sort of cover. We had quite a crowd of onlookers at the office windows as we tried to get across without getting blown over and making a complete arse of ourselves.

It was a bit of expensive day too because I'd left the living room window open by accident (I know, I know...). When I got home my monitor was rather wet and two of my lenses were sitting in a pool of water. To make matters worse, whilst queuing to get out of the crammed train station, some old guy decided to walk straight through my camera and broke my new lens. It's only the A/M switch so it's not broken, broken, but, really, why do so many people fight their way through the train stations here? The viewfinder on my D700 also fogged up and became unusable partway through the afternoon, so I hope that's not knackered too. Everything is sitting in the dry box, so let's see what tomorrow brings.

I've uploaded this large so you can check out the rain and the guy all the way at the back battling with the storm. The file size is pretty big though, so if you have problems, let me know, and I will upload the normal size instead.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.