Feorlean

By feorlean

The parliament - again

I was thinking this morning, as I arrived at the Parliament, that it was a while since I had taken one of those pictures of the building which shows a view that not everyone will get to see. Then I had to go to Glasgow for the Scottish Learning Festival, come back in torrential rain to be in the Chamber for John Swinney's Budget speech and after that there were a series of phone calls to be made and meetings to be had.

Just before going down to hear John sum up in the Budget debate, I nipped into Angela Constance's office to talk to her about something - and saw this. Today's view that not everybody (unless they visit Angela) will see.

It is the side of the Committee room block and - as a user of the building - I did not realise myself what detail there is on the ironwork !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.