fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Juiced!

Years ago I used to make my own juice--many varieties from a book called Juicing For Life. Now my son gander and his wife goose have taken up juicing and with their encouragement I started up again. I ordered a new and easier to clean powerful juicer too! Today I made a concoction of apple, carrot, spinach, beet, lettuce,broccoli, and celery. It was quite good --I decided to blip it in my favorite cardinal glass--one which belonged to a favorite aunt of mine who did a lot of birding. And then I decided to do a whimsical blip and make a funny applehead from some of the things I'd juiced. No animals were harmed in the making of this silly shot! Happy Hump Day from me who now has a purple mustache!

Inspiration for making this crazy shot came from seeing Dave H's blip of a contest from his allotments here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.