Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Black Diamond

This evening one local shop arranged a theme event at downtown and the team was Winter 2011/2012. There was canadian heliski company CHM keeping presentations of its offerings for skiers and freeriders and also the main importers represented at the skiing gear market.

The CHM information desk and show was nice but still it got me thinking - one week for that joy costs me more than all my skiing for several seasons. I bet that would be great week but still? And besides fluing aroud with helis is not that good choice if you're aware of it's enviromental effects (I'm just jealous).

These two guys are finnish skiers that changed to Black Diamond pro team from the K2 factory team for this season. Have known them for years. Nice fellows that have dedicated their lives to skiing and adjusted their choices keeping that in mind. Very respectable path to choose to do what you love for living (again I'm jealous eventhou would not make it myself I guess).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.