Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Like a glove..

Today after work biked to the nearest post office as already monday got letter that big packet is waiting for me. Was expecting decent sized cardboard box but this got me by surprise. Usually would have done this by car but as today was the international biking day.. ;)

Well luckily my gentlemens bike has nice and very robust front rack installes, so after short while was ready for the few km ride back home. The box looked quite amusingly huge when compared to 28" wheels etc and some people were staring and pointing fingers but I had no problems. Not even if the weather was little rainy and really windy.

And what was the content you're thinking. Oh yes, there were six bottles Islay Malt for those dark autumn and winter evenings ahead..

After got the kids to sleep did still 2h ride with my Steamroller: Don't remember when was the last time I was so wet. The stormy wind really pushed the rain through my riding gear. Perhaps the 7-8 year old Gore Bike Wear jacket has lost its prime qualities already ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.