As seen by me...

By GrantR

The Advancing Storm

I knew, as soon as I stepped out the car tonight at Newhaven that spray on the filters would be a problem. So, I checked, rechecked etc etc and all looked good and on my return home, deleted nearly every shot thanks to... spray on the filters.

Thankfully from up here there was no spray and the wind must have dried off the filters as this was one of the only clean shots I got. Talking of the wind, conditions were, shall we say, slightly challenging tonight. Long exposure was a hiding to nothing as the wind was blowing the camera all over the place and there's little shelter down here.

From Newhaven you could see this massive bank of black cloud heading down the Forth valley and sure enough, got home just as the heavens opened big time. From what we could see it looked as if Queensferry and Cramond were getting the worst of it.

Had intended to do twilight at Calton tonight but again, pointless in that wind so hoping for slightly calmer conditions tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.