As seen by me...

By GrantR

Causeway Twilight

With a good sunset in the offing tonight I decided to literally turn my back on it and go for the twilight instead. I actually think I prefer the "blue hour" to the "golden hour" at this time of year in particular. Cramond served a d0uble purpose too in getting the dog walked so causeway it was. Tide was nearly right in but quite a low high tide if you know what I mean! Too high still to get off the causeway but not high enough for it to actually cover the 3 posts at the top.

No full ND's used, 3 minutes with 10 stopper gave a pitch black image! 0.9 and 0.6 nd grads stacked and stepped to get this effect. Really brightens up the foreground and stops the sky getting unnaturally bright. It was getting on too dark to see much no that you would know if from the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.