One Day Like This

By sennema

Poses

Went and tested my new lens on the 'roof park' near our house. It is not a park just yet, but in a couple of years it should be a very attractive place on top of a large shopping center in an old harbor area. The space is already being used for park like activities: people hang round, children play and there is a garden for those who like to grow their own vegetables, but lack the space.

I caught these guys shooting their 'crossbows', two wooden sticks, carefully held together, and at the signal of the eldest kid they'd throw the 'arrow' away. They fooled me for a while and I didn't feel quite safe, but when I saw their creativity I decided to come closer. When they spotted me, they acted strangely shy and when I asked them if they wanted to have their picture taken, they posed willingly. The eldest (in front) took the posing so seriously that he didn't shoot his arrow when the others did - so here he is, still posing. Convincing, isn't he?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.