A Canterbury Tail

By Canterbury

Avon Calling

I had a very weird day today. Nothing untoward happened, or anything like that. I worked from home, which I do from time to time, nothing too weird about that. The difference was Barking took Cousteau to school so he could go for a play with his sister Lenci (her owner lives near Barking's school). Very odd being in the house all day without him, even though he spends most of his time sleeping on his bed. He does come into the study for a brief sniff now and then, and I often hear him making strange noises in his dreams. Odd how you can miss something that sleeps all day and grunts!

I went for a kayak down the Avon, first time in ages and I am very rusty, it all felt clumsy and hard work. Must get out on the river more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.