just allan

By allan

Stationary

Edinburgh from Waverley Bridge. I worked a bit late to get the latest world-class boxes and arrows creation ship shape then got to Waverley in time to see a police car shoot down the slip road very fast, with lights flashing but in very Edinburgh style, without the sirens on. Their tyres didn't even screech.

This turned out to be a major thing, as all the emergency services congregated - and the trains all stopped. After I realised that somebody was in a bad way, I went for a wander and took a few long shots of the evening scene.

Then back to Waverley to "The Star Wars Bar" for a pint and a sit down with the paper. Cue the train departure board coming back to life! Gulp, gulp, run.

In other news, I bought a Bike Bin. Not, as you may think, somewhere to dispose of my far-too-many bikes and bike parts, but a rather clever pannier. My old one is knackered after 15 years of loyal service so I had a great excuse to buy something to cheer myself up really needed a new one. The acid test was fitting my camera bag in - perfect. And my huge book, and my huge chain, and my jacket, and there's still room for a bottle of wine. Essential. Thankyou Mark at The Bike Chain, a proper bike shop with proper attitude and an ever-better range of essential stuff. How have I managed without a Bike Bin?

Thanks to all for your niceness on my 300th blip yesterday, which apparently was briefly on the Spotlight page. Worth perching amongst smelly nets on the harbour edge for then!

I upset at least 2 people today. One of them works for "a major database vendor" and deserved it, the other doesn't and didn't. I'm sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.