What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Today I saw... Big Sky Country

Okay, so it's not Montana (which I have seen, and it's bigger) but Cambridgeshire can match it sometimes - go far enough out and it's flatlands or shallow rolling hills as far as the eye can see, with only the occasional treeline to break it up. The sun is near horizontal with me on this shot (taken about 6:40pm) as you can see from the shadows, I was in the middle of one of Cambridge's many commons (I'll get out further one day!)

For the observant this is my first shot with the old 5MP "ProImage" I got from Woolworths (ah, memories) which was my first digital. I keep it around because it takes black and white shots like nothing else I own. Other shots so far have been with my shiny new Nikon D3100, which inconveniently ran out of battery and spent tonight charging.

Also today I saw 'Drive' and 'Warrior' - two excellent and brutal films with powerful drama thoughout - I will definitely say the former is not for the faint of heart!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.