Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

First Light

When I first looked out my bedroom window this morning right before 7:00, the light was so beautiful on the city buildings that I can see, so I "ran" for the camera and went to the roof deck, couldn't resist this same light on the view to the west, but by the time I focused on the city, it was gone. Oh well, I have blipped this view before towards Gasworks Park and the Olympic mountains, but not with the bridge lit up like this. Back when I rowed in the dark mornings, my favorite part was watching the sunrise and the glow on the buildings at the south end of Lake Union. I miss that, but not enough to get up early enough to row in the dark!! If you look at it large, you might be able to see 2 single rowers toward the left.

Calm day today. Tai Chi class. And tonight I'm off with a friend to a lecture at the UW on new brain research. If I find out how to enhance our memories, I'll be sure to let you know tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.