Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

Chair With A View

When my son Ryan was in his early teens and first learned to play the guitar, he would come out here into the field when he felt like making music late at night. I totally approved, not wanting to listen up close while trying to sleep. The neighbors either couldn't hear or didn't mind, because we never got any complaints from them about it.

He'd sit and strum, dazzled by the stars in our dark, wide country sky.

That's more than ten years ago and now Ryan is a grown man with his own apartment.

But every time Bruce mows he leaves the chair there, exactly as it was.

Waiting, just in case...

~G

(This is great LARGE.)


PS- Thanks to everybody who has sent me their choices of my photos for the Land Trust contest, this is SO helpful. Data is still accumulating, but I will let you know how it all adds up! ~Gail


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.