Head scratching

A lot of head scratching and a good deal of panicking seems to be the order of the day in Old College today. Only 3 more days to PA day (installation of the Princess Royal as Chancellor and inauguration on the 'new' Old College) and there is still much to be done including laying the stones on the driveway up through the archway from South Bridge. Meanwhile, someone else has been to Gazebos'R'Us and bought a job lot, presumably in case of inclement weather. Personally I think they look quite daft. But then I never worry about my hairdo, because I don't have one. I'd also better not tell you which member of the university top brass suggested a lighthearted game of croquet on the 'lawn' because if I did I'd probably be collecting my cards tomorrow.

I can say that we are looking forward to having the quad back in full working order. Whether that means croquet or cricket is a matter largely of indifference to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.