Appreciation

By Appreciation

Menacing

It is ridiculous how excited I have been since Tuesday's class. Particularly as I had started this course with little praise for it. However, Tuesday's work with flash, outside, had me excited to try again.

All day I had been thinking about how I could access some lights. Suddenly it hit me, I had a flash for my manual camera, but where was it, and did it even work? Cobra flashes are be built to last. It must be at least 6 years since I have used it and still with the same batteries in, it produced a flash.

It doesn't have a timed release. I wasn't prepared to try it attached to the camera until I can be assured it won't blow the digital system, and it has no power controls. Add that to the fact that I am standing in the garden with my boy, camera in one hand and flash in the other with my mantra '1-2-3 go', in an effort to synchronise the setting off of both.

Not perhaps as atmospheric as the last one, but it allowed me to try allan's tip of auto focus with light, then switch to manual to stop the camera 'hunting' at the wrong time.

I can make many excuses but actually, there is no reason to, I'm having fun and learning. That'll do for just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.