where's Dave Rabbit?

a delightful day with my little Nut today.. since we'd seen just about everybody yesterday, and stayed up very late, we thought the best course of action was to do as little as possible.

About 4ish, Mr Nut decided he wanted to play with his* crane, so I fetched it out of the garage for him but was greetedwith a dreadful wail.

It seemed that Missing Dave Rabbit, who I'd assumed was hiding under a bed or cushion, had been driving the crane about the garage this last week. Through that rainstorm that flooded the garage. Dave rabbit was a good deal greener and furrier than when we last saw him.

Quickly I rushed him inside and put him in the washing machine. I made sure it was a full load after suffering a trauma in childhood whereby my mother washed my stuffed rabbit and I saw his pale face floating up to the window of the washing machine. Over and over.

However, it turns out Dave rabbit is a strong swimmer over and over again he was seen tumbling about the washing machine. The nut rushed of. In horror? No.

To fetch the other Dave rabbit. Presumably to show him what happens when you drive cranes too much.

*'his' in this context means brutally stolen from Uncle Rob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.