LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Neigh-Naw, Neigh-Naw, Neigh-Naw....

Two horses walking down Osborne Street in Glasgow. One turns to the other and says, 'why the long face?'. Sorry, excuse the rotten joke but I am on a long weekend so sitting here feeling pretty good. Watching old episodes of the West Wing after a two year break (still as good as ever) and having a few beers.

I had a nice wee break at lunch today. The Britannia Panopticon was holding an open day and after the recommendation from a fellow blipper, I went to have a look around. Glad I did as he was right, it is an amazing place. The photos I took don't do it justice, the room was split in two with a big white sheet acting as a projector screen but take a look at a nice shot and read a bit more over here

After a gentleman was finished helping these two police officers with their enquiries, I asked them if I could take their photo and they said yes. I do admire blippers and photographers who walk up to random people and ask to take their photo. I don't think I could, but reckoned I had more chance of a yes here...be bolder next time Steven!

Before heading back in to the office I popped in to Trongate 103 to have a look at the Futureproof 2011 exhibition. It's been open since August and I can't believe its taken me this long to go and take a look. Definitely going back before the run finishes in October. It showcases some of the work of photography graduates across Scotland. The portraits taken by Radek Nowacki for the Barras DNA series are amazing.

Day off tomorrow but it probably involves getting a new exhaust for the car so hardly a fun start to Friday! Looking forward to the long weekend with the family though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.