RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Melancholy

Any feelings of melancholia I may have are probably related to the autumnal feel this morning and the 4.30 wake up courtesy of Son #1.

He said he felt ill and repeated trips to the bathroom seemed to support this view. We ended up downstairs, under a blanket, watching Horrible Histories.

I also managed to get the holy trinity - full porridge with maple syrup & sunflower seeds, scrambled egg on toast and a nice cup of tea.

Somehow I managed to leave the house at 6.55 rather than 7 despite getting up a full 90 minutes earlier than usual.

Listened to this marvellous music on the way to school which added to the melancholy feel. I quite like the idea of a country, slightly faded, still living on its' glorious past. PJ Harvey says she can't imagine not living in England. I sometimes think that but am I just kidding myself?

I always see this view. At this time of year sunrise can be quite special behind our little beacon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.