A bit of art

Today has started with a 12.5 mile run to the Avonmouth Bridge and back.

My favourite kind of running weather - light rain.

The prospect of running 26 miles a fortnight today is daunting.

I know I can run it but I also know that it will hurt and require some mental battling.

As always, I think I about the runs I've missed and the days when I could have pushed myself harder.

I was also thinking how much I enjoyed it all and what a great time I was having this morning.

This time around I need to keep running after the marathon and not give up for a few months as has happened in the past.

Enough of this anyway, there are walls to be painted, boxes to be moved and wallpaper stripped.

Wallpaper stripping took ages

Once done it revealed a wall barely hanging on in places... Lathe and plaster wearing a bit loose after 106 years!


A busy week ahead...!

A change of photograph - now and then I get the urge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.