Dreaming in Blues

By SapphireDreamer

Circle Circle, Dot Dot.

Now I've got my Cootie shot!

Not really. Just a monthly blood draw. But I was so proud of myself! I watched the whole thing! And I hate needles. Although I'd bet a lot that my needle-nervousness stems from the first time I gave blood to the Red Cross. I have small, thin veins so they spent the first five minutes or so digging around in my arm with the needle. I felt every shift of the darn thing.

Ever since then, I've been a little wary of people sticking needles into my arm. Especially if it looks like they're new. Drinking lots of water helps, though. Thank goodness something does.



*Just updated from Wednesday, the 7th. I know, it's been a while. But I live. I promise you. A few good shots in the past week or so. Take a gander. Go on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.