Dreaming in Blues

By SapphireDreamer

End of the Tracks - Now Get the Heck OFF!

To Zanesville again for a doctor's appointment. But first, some Hot Stuff. I know, it's Starbucks. And I'm one of their biggest critics. Their coffee tastes like burning because they burn their coffee beans to get the flavor out. But it's a Caramel Macchiato, so it's not that bad.

On the way to Zanesville, I took some more shots of the Hotel in Glouster.

*back of the hotel
*a grungy fan
*closeup of the back window

A little further down the road, I found the end of a set of tracks, pictured above. If you're unaware, the trip from Athens to Zanesville is an hour and a half (an hour and fifteen the way I drive) and the interstates are bounded by railroad tracks almost the entire way. So of course I get my 'grunge' fill.
*other shot and potential blip

Stopped by another track area off the side of the road for a few last shots.
*almost ended up being my blip - split in the tracks

Found out from the doctor that I won't have to go to Zanesville anymore barring some sort of emergency. I was told to finish out the pills I have left, get two more blood tests and I'm done with the treatment! No second cycle! YAHOO!!! I'm so excited.

Have a fantastic week, all!





Story continuation:

Reminder that this is a story, not drawn from my life or anyone I know. This is entirely a work of fiction. Any likeness to actual events or people is entirely coincidental and completely possible.

My jeans and tshirt were soaked almost instantly, as were my socks now squelching in my shoes. I curled my toes to feel them squish and giggled.

I really love the rain. Especially when there is no one else around and I can close my eyes and imagine that I'm the only person for miles.

Liking the sound of that idea, I closed my eyes and began humming the song currently in my head. Which just so happened to be the last son that the band had played.

I was soon so into the rain and the song that I didn't hear the door open and close behind me. I eventually sensed that I was no longer alone and turned toward the club, coming face-to-face with the one person I didn't think I could handle talking to.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.