Jax and co.

By indusriver

brown eyes

And in those big, brown eyes you can see me! About the closest I can come to a self portrait it seems!

Tomorrow is my 500th consecutive blip and I have decided to take a break... It has been a great journey so far but I feel that with winter coming and such a busy life with the kids all at school and my work hours increasing, that I don't have the desire to be struggling with uploading an image every evening just because I feel I should.

More importantly I really want to take the time to actually learn a bit more about what makes a great photo/how to use my wonderful camera - mine are all so point and shoot with a bit of finger crossing going on that it will work. I have learnt so much from looking at other journals but in respect to them and their incredible knowledge, looking doesn't translate into good shots from me, I need to take the actual time to practise what they 'preach'!

So that is what I am going to do take some time learning and leave the uploading for now. Though after tomorrow of course!!!

PS - please keep up with your editing tips Sarah at Kinda Horrigans - I'll be looking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.