Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

School's Out...

...for the weekend!

This was H's idea :-) He's an invaluable assistant.

I love his holey jeans and his crazy imagination.

He was telling me that he had to write a story for school today. I asked what his was about.

" Oh mine was about a little god, tied to a rock because he'd told lies and the other gods sent an eagle down to peck out his liver. The liver regenerates mummy so it grows back and the eagle then eats it again and again...The poor god is immortal and has to suffer forever..."

Erm...nice...H, when can I expect a visit from Social Services?

I suspect there's quite a lot of Horrible Histories mixed up in that story, along with a bit of some Viking myth book he was reading last week, and a smattering of a human body programme we watched recently...I swear he's never seen an episode of Torchwood in his life! And this is the child who used to find CBeebies Number Jacks scary! Sheeeesh!

Please note that the 'dirt' is an overlaid texture...my walls are clean really ...honest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.