A year of adventure

By sjones

Welsh cakes and 100 blips.

Wow, 100 blips already, that's gone fast. It is less that two weeks until I leave on my travels now too. This has really helped me to get used to writing the entries and using my camera, so when I go out to South Africa I should be able to get some good shots =].

This is a picture of welsh cakes, which I used to make with my Granny from when I was very small for St Davids day. The taste of the mixture reminds me of sitting on the work surface in my Granny's kitchen making them. I had these ones with Mum though. We were talking about them with Sam's Grandpa last weekend and we said next time we make some I will bring him some. So Mum and I felt like baking today and so we made some this evening and I am going to take some up to Sam's house on Saturday when I go up there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.