Night Ride...

Ever do something just to have the experience?

I may never do the bike commute near midnight in the dark again but if I ever do, I shall now know what to expect and what to watch out for. Going through the town up to Crammond Brig was absolutely fine and rather pleasant as there was less traffic around and the street lights meant there wasn't much difference in what you can see.

The section between Crammond Brig and Dalmeny..... Woah, riding in pitch black, even with my lights (lights which I may need to work out how to dip to illuminate more of the path in front that the trees above me.) I had to be rather careful and I was slowed down a fair bit to keep on the paths and pavements.

All in all though, rather pleasant wee ride home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.